Kanke, Ranchi, Jharkhand

( A State Government University )

Faculties, Faculty of Agriculture, Ranchi

Department of Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. D. K. Shahi University Professor cum Chief Scientist & Chairman 9431371709 dkshahi@bauranchi.org
2 Dr. B.K. Agrawal University Professor cum Chief Scientist 9431222937 bkagarwal@bauranchi.org
3 Dr. Rakesh Kumar University Professor cum Chief Scientist 9431367575 rakeshkumar@bauranchi.org
4 Dr. Arvind Kumar Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist 9431393494 arvindkumar@bauranchi.org
5 Dr. Shashi Bhushan Kumar Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist 8987662665
6 Dr. Bhupender Kumar Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist 9471330181 bhupendra@bauranchi.org
7 Dr. N. C. Gupta Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist 9576164833 ncguptabau@gmail.com
8 Dr. Prabhakar Mahapatra Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 9431578997 prabhakarmahapatra@bauranchi.org
9 Dr. Asha Kumari Sinha Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 9431338778 ashasinhabau@gmail.com
10 Bhupendra Kumar Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 9471330181 bkrssac@gmail.com

Department of Agricultural Entomology

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr P. K. Singh Chief Scientist cum University Professor & Chairman 8986721058
2 Dr. M K. Chakraborti Senior Scientist cum Associate Professor mkchakravarty@bauranchi.org
3 Dr. Binay Kumar Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor binaykumar@bauranchi.org

Department of Agricultural Engineering

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. D. K. Rusia Associate Professor cum Senior Scientist & Head 9431543781 dkrussia@bauranchi.org
2 Dr. Uttam Kumar Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 9470956961 uttamkumar@bauranchi.org
3 Dr. Md. I. A. Ansari Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist 9431769398 irfaniitkgp2000@gmail.com
4 Dr. Mintu Job Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 8986644713 mintujob@rediffmail.com
5 Dr. S.K. Pandey Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist skpandey@bauranchi.org
6 Dr. Pramod Rai Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor pramodrai@bauranchi.org

Plant Breeding and Genetics

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. Smt Manigopa Chakraborti Chief Scientist cum University Professor & Chairperson manigopa291061@yahoo.com
2 Dr. Krishna Prasad Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor krishna_dumka@yahoo.co.in
3 Dr. Neeraj Kumar Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor nirajsri224@rediffmail.com
4 Dr. Smt. Nutan Verma Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor nvbau2006@yahoo.co.in
5 Dr. Smt Sashi Kiran Tirki Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor sktirky@gmail.com
6 Dr. Surya Prakesh Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor suryapbg@gmail.com
7 Dr. Jaylal Mahto Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor jaylalmahto@gmail.com
8 Smt. Aashisan Tuti Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor ashisantuti@gmail.com
9 Dr. Arun Kumar Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor arun.bau4@yahoo.co.in
11 Dr. Chander Shaker Mahto Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor csmahto@gmail.com
12 Dr. Kamleshwar Kumar Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor kamlesh.rani_bau@rediffmail.com
13 Dr Ekhlaque Ahmad Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor ekhlaque.bau@gmail.com
14 Dr. Supriya Sarin Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor
15 Dr. Yogendra Prasad Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor

Department of Agronomy

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. S. K. Pal University Professor cum Chief Scientist & Chairman nkudada@bauranchi.org
2 Dr. S. Karmakar University Professor cum Chief Scientist skarmkar@bauranchi.org
3 Dr. R. P. Manjhi Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist rpmanjhi@bauranchi.org
4 Dr. Parwez Alam Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist 9431325365 parwezalam@bauranchi.org
5 Dr. Arvind Kumar Singh Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist 9431315705 arvindkumarsingh@bauranchi.org
6 Smt. R. K. Lakra Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 9608395112 rklakra@bauranchi.org
7 Dr. C. S. Singh Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 9431314755 cssingh@bauranchi.org
8 Dr. Md. Naiyer Ali Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 980124456 nali@bauranchi.org
9 Dr. (Smt.) Nargish Kumari Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor nargishkumari@bauranchi.org
10 Dr. (Smt.) Sheela Barla Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 9431584432 sheelabarla@bauranchi.org
11 Dr. Birendra Kumar Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 9835503195 Kbirendra1973@gmail.com
12 Dr. Ashok kumar singh Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor 9471358967
13 Mr. A N Puran Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor

Department of Agricultural Economics

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. Kerobim Lakra Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist 8004278508

Department of Agricultural Statistic & Computer Application

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. Smt Manigopa Chakraborti Chief Scientist cum University Professor & Chairman 9431594011
2 Dr. Shivam Mishra Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist shivam.stats@gmail.com

Department of Crop Physiology

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1

Department of Agricultural Physics and Meteorology

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. Ramesh Kumar University Professor cum Senior Scientist & Chairman rameshkumar@bauranchi.org
2 Dr. Pragaya Kumari Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist pragyankumari@bauranchi.org

Department of Agricultural Extension Education

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. (Miss) Niva Bara Associate Professor cum Senior Scientist & Head nivabara@bauranchi.org
2 Dr. B. K. Jha Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist bkjha@bauranchi.org

Department of Horticulture

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. Sanyat Misra Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist & Head
2 Sri V. R. Singh Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist vrsingh@bauranchi.org
3 Dr. Punam Horo Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor punamhoro@bauranchi.org
4 Dr. S. Sengupta Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor ssengupta@bauranchi.org
5 Dr. Arun Kumar Tiwari Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor arunkumartiwari@bauranchi.org
6 Dr Abdul Majid Ansari Junior Scientist cum Assistant Professor abdulmajidansari@bauranchi.org

Department of Home Science

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. Rekha Sinha Professor cum Chief Scientist & Head 8986846476 rekhasinha@bauranchi.org

Department of Agribusiness Management

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. (Miss) Niva Bara Associate Professor cum Senior Scientist & Head nivabara@bauranchi.org

Department of English

S.No. Name of Faculty Position Phone Email
1 Dr. Survi Sinha Assistant Professor cum Junior Scientist 1928survisinha@gmail.com