Kanke, Ranchi, Jharkhand

( A State Government University )

Departments

  • Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry
  • Mycology and Plant Pathology
  • Agricultural Entomology
  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Agronomy
  • Plant Breeding and Genetics
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Agricultural Statistic & Computer Application
  • Crop Physiology
  • Agricultural Physics and Meteorology
  • Agricultural Extension Education
  • Horticulture
  • Home Science
  • English
  • Agribusiness Management

Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry

University Professor Email
Dr. D. K. Shahi (Chairman) chairmansoilbau@gmail.com dkshahi@bauranchi.org dksbau@gmail.com
Dr. B.K. Agrawal bkassac@gmail.com binaysoil@gmail.com bkagarwal@bauranchi.org +91 9431222937 (M) 0651-2450621(0) 2341803(R) Fax: 2450621
Dr. Rakesh Kumar rkssacbau@rediffmail.com, rakeshkumar@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Arvind Kumar arvindbauranchi@gmail.com, arvindkumar@bauranchi.org
Dr. Shashi Bhushan Kumar sbkumar_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Bhupender Kumar pi.stcr_ranchi@rediffmail.com, bhupendra@bauranchi.org
Dr. N. C. Gupta ncgbau@yahoo.co.in ncguptabau@gmail.com, ncgupta@bauranchi.org
Dr. Prabhakar Mahapatra Pmahapatra7@yahoo.com prabhakarmahapatra@bauranchi.org +91 9431578997

Technical Folder

  • Soil Health News Letter District wise
Sl. NoDistrictSl. NoDistrict
01.Chatra02.Deoghar
03.Dhanbad04.Dumka
05.East Singhbhum06.Garhwa
07.Gridih08.Godda
09.Ghumla10.Hazaribag
11.Jamtara12.Kodarma
13.Latehar14.Lohardaga
15.Pakur16.Palamau
17.Ranchi18.Shahibganj
19.Saraikela20.Simdega
21.West Singhbhum  

Mycology and Plant Pathology

University Professor Email
Dr. N. Kudada (Chairman) chairmanppathology@bauranchi.org nkudada@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Hem Chandra Lal hclal_bau@rediffmail.com hemchandralal@bauranchi.org
Dr. Savita Ekka savitawkka@bauranchi.org drsavitaekka@gmail.com

Agricultural Entomology

University Professor Email
Dr P.K. Singh (Chairman)
Associate Professor Email
Dr. M K. Chakraborti mkcento@yahoo.co.in mkchakravarty@bauranchi.org
Dr. Ravindra Prasad rabindraento@yahoo.co.in ravindraprasad@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Binay Kumar binayento@yahoo.co.in binaykumar@bauranchi.org

Agricultural Engineering

University Professor Email
Associate Professor Email
Prof. D. K. Rusia (Head) dk_rusia@gmail.com dkrussia@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Uttam Kumar uttam.bauranchi@gmail.com uttamkumar@bauranchi.org
Dr. Md. I. A. Ansari irfaniitkgp2000@gmail.com irfanansari@bauranchi.org
Dr. Pramod Rai pramodrai@bauranchi.org
Dr. Mintu Job mintujob@rediffmail.com
Dr. S.K. Pandey (Lien) sushil.pandey999@gmail.com skpandey@bauranchi.org

Agronomy

University Professor Email
Dr. M. S. Yadava (Chairman)
Dr. S. K. Pal skpal@bauranchi.org
Dr. S. Karmakar skarmakar07@gmail.com skarmkar@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr.R. P. Manjhi rpmanjhi@bauranchi.org
Dr. Parwez Alam parwezalam@bauranchi.org
Dr. Arvind Kumar Singh arvindkumarsingh@bauranchi.org
Smt. R. K. Lakra rklakra@bauranchi.org
Dr. C. S. Singh cssingh@bauranchi.org
Dr. Md. Naiyer Ali nali@bauranchi.org
Dr. (Smt.) Nargish Kumari nargishkumari@bauranchi.org
Dr. (Smt.) Sheela Barla sheelabarla@bauranchi.org
Sri A.N.Puran anpuran@bauranchi.org
Mr. Birendra Kumar Kbirendra1973@gmail.com
Dr. Ashok kumar singh

Plant Breeding and Genetics

University Professor Email
Dr. Abdul Wadood (Chairman) wadoodabdul@rediffmail.com
Dr. Sohan Ram sohanrambau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt Manigopa Chakraborti manigopa291061@yahoo.com
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Krisana Prasad Krishna_dumka@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Neeraj Kumar Nirajsri224@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt. Nutan Verma nvbau2006@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Jotirmaye Gosh (On Lein ) jghosh_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt Sashi Kiran Tirki sktirky@gmail.com
Dr. Surya Prakesh suryapbg@gmail.com
Dr. Jaylal Mahto jaylalmahto@gmail.com
Dr. (Smt) Supriya Shupal Surin surin_supriyabau@rediffmail.com
Smt. Aashisan Tuti ashisantuti@gmail.com
Dr. Arun Kumar arun.bau4@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Chander Shaker Mahto csmahto@gmail.com
Dr. Yagesh Kumar (On Lien ) yogiabha2002@yahoo.com
Dr. Yogendra Prasad yogendraprasad@bauranchi.org yogendraprasad_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Kamleshwar Kumar Kamlesh.rani_bau@rediffmail.com

Agricultural Economics

University Professor Email

Agricultural Statistic & Computer Application

University Professor Email
Dr. Smt Manigopa Chakraborti mchakraborty@bauranchi.org
Associate Professor Email
Assistant Professor Email

Crop Physiology

University Professor Email

Agricultural Physics and Meteorology

University Professor Email
Dr. Abdul Wadood (Chairman) wadoodabdul@rediffmail.com chairmanagriphysics@bauranchi.org abdulwadood@bauranchi.org
Dr. Ramesh Kumar rameshbau@rediffmail.com rameshkumar@bauranchi.org
Associate Professor Email
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Pragaya Kumari pragyanbau@yahoo.com pragyankumari@bauranchi.org
  • Activities
Teaching UG & P.G. (M.Sc.Ag.)
Research Project AICRP on Agromet (ICAR)
AICRPAM-MICRA : in Palamu Districts.
Agromet Advisory Service (IMD-MOES) Ranchi (H.Q.), Dumka (ZRS), Daresai, East Singhbhum(ZRS)
Extension Lysimetric Experiment (IMD)
Kissan Mela Participation
Awarness Programes to the farmers; on Climate change during 2011-12: 5(KVK,East Singhbhum, ZRS Chianki, KVK Chatra, KVK Kodrma & KVK Gumla)
Weather during 2011 at Kanke Ranchi

Agricultural Extension Education

Associate Professor Email
Dr. (Miss) Niva Bara (Head) drnivabaraextn@gmail.com chairmanextnedu@bauranchi.org nivabara@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. B. K. Jha basjha@yahoo.co.in bkjha@bauranchi.org

Horticulture

University Professor Email
Dr. K.K.Jha(Chairman)
Associate Professor Email
Assistant Professor Email
Sri V. R. Singh vrsingh@bauranchi.org
Dr. Punam Horo horopunam@rediffmail.com punamhoro@bauranchi.org
Dr. S. Sengupta senguptabau@gmail.com ssengupta@bauranchi.org
Dr. Sanyat Mishra drsanyat@rediffmail.com smishra@bauranchi.org
Sri Arun Kumar Tiwari arunkumartiwari@bauranchi.org

Home Science

Associate Professor Email
Dr. Rekha Sinha (Head) headhomescience@bauranchi.org rekhasinha@bauranchi.org

English

Agribusiness Management

Director  Email
Dr. M.S Yadav  drmsyadav@gmail.com