Kanke, Ranchi, Jharkhand

( A State Government University )

Departments, Faculty of Forestry, Ranchi

  • Silviculture & Agro-Forestry
  • Forest Biology & Tree Improvement
  • Forest Product & Utilization
  • Natural Resource Management
  • Basic Sciences & Humanities

Silviculture & Agro-Forestry

University Professor/ Chief ScientistEmail
Dr. M.S. Malikchairmansilviculture@bauranchi.org
msmalik@bauranchi.org
mohdshujamalik@yahoo.com
Assistant Professor/ Jr. ScientistEmail
Dr. R. B. Sahrbsah@bauranchi.org
Dr. A.K Chakrabartyakchakraborty@bauranchi.org
Sri. B.C. Oraonbcoraon@bauranchi.org
basantchandra60@rediffmail.com
Dr. P. R. Oraonnproraon@bauranchi.org
Sri Jyotish Kumar Kerkattajyotishkerkatta@bauranchi.org

Forest Biology & Tree Improvement

University Professor/Chief ScientistEmail
Dr. M. H. Siddiqui (Chairman)mhsiddiqui@bauranchi.org
Dr. Sailesh Chattopadhyaysaileshchattopadhyay@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor/ Jr. ScientistEmail
Dr. S. M. S. Qulismsquli@bauranchi.org
sulaiman_drbau@rediffmail.com
Smt. S. J. Bakhlasjbakhla@bauranchi.org
sjbakhlaforestry@bauranchi.org

Forest Product & Utilization

Assistant Professor/ Jr. Scientist

Natural Resource Management

Assistant Professor/ Jr. Scientist

University Professor/Chief ScientistEmail
Dr. S. K. Singh (Chairman)chairmannrm@bauranchi.org
sksingh@bauranchi.org
sks.baujkd53@gmail.com
Smt. P. Tirkeyptirkey@bauranchi.org
ptirkeybauforestry@rediffmail.com

Basic Sciences & Humanities

Assistant Professor/ Jr. Scientist

University Professor/Chief ScientistEmail

AICRP On Agroforestry(ICAR)

University Professor/Chief ScientistEmail
Dr. M.S Malik(I/O)mohdshujamalik@yahoo.com
Assistant ProfessorEmail
Dr. P.R. Oraonproraon@bauranchi.org
prabhat.ranjan.oraon@gmail.com
Others Faculties (Guest/Retired)Email
Dr. Sanjay Singh,I FP(ICFRE)
Sri S. Jaiswal, BPD,BAU
Sri Jai Prakash,Teaching Associates, Agric.stat(BAU)
Dr. Pragya Kumar Agric Physics, BAU
Dr. Shuslm Prasad, Univ. Prof. Vet. Faculty, BAU
Dr. Sabita Ekka, Asstt. Prof., Agric. Pattiol, BAU
Dr. Sen Gupta, Astt. Prof Hort. (BAU)
Dr. B.K. Jha, Asstt. Prof., Extension, BAU
University Professor/ Chief Scientist Email
Dr. M.S. Malik chairmansilviculture@bauranchi.org msmalik@bauranchi.org mohdshujamalik@yahoo.com
Assistant Professor/ Jr. Scientist Email
Dr. R. B. Sah rbsah@bauranchi.org
Dr. A.K Chakrabarty akchakraborty@bauranchi.org
Sri. B.C. Oraon bcoraon@bauranchi.org basantchandra60@rediffmail.com
Dr. P. R. Oraonn proraon@bauranchi.org
Sri Jyotish Kumar Kerkatta jyotishkerkatta@bauranchi.org

Forest Biology & Tree Improvement

University Professor/Chief Scientist Email
Dr. M. H. Siddiqui (Chairman) mhsiddiqui@bauranchi.org
Dr. Sailesh Chattopadhyay saileshchattopadhyay@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor/ Jr. Scientist Email
Dr. S. M. S. Quli smsquli@bauranchi.org sulaiman_drbau@rediffmail.com
Smt. S. J. Bakhla sjbakhla@bauranchi.org sjbakhlaforestry@bauranchi.org

Forest Product & Utilization

Assistant Professor/ Jr. Scientist
University Professor/Chief Scientist Email
chairmanfpu@bauranchi.org
Dr. Kaushal Kumar(SMS Head) drkaushal_ethnobotany@yahoo.co.in kaushalkumar@bauranchi.org dr_sgabbas@rediffmail.com
Dr. Jai Kumar jaiagribau@rediffmail.com jaiforbau@gmail.com jaykumar@bauranchi.org

Natural Resource Management

Assistant Professor/ Jr. Scientist
University Professor/Chief Scientist Email
Dr. S. K. Singh (Chairman) chairmannrm@bauranchi.org sksingh@bauranchi.org sks.baujkd53@gmail.com
Smt. P. Tirkey ptirkey@bauranchi.org ptirkeybauforestry@rediffmail.com

Basic Sciences & Humanities

Assistant Professor/ Jr. Scientist
University Professor/Chief Scientist Email

AICRP On Agroforestry(ICAR)

University Professor/Chief Scientist Email
Dr. M.S Malik(I/O) mohdshujamalik@yahoo.com
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. P.R. Oraon proraon@bauranchi.org prabhat.ranjan.oraon@gmail.com
Others Faculties (Guest/Retired) Email
Dr. Sanjay Singh,I FP(ICFRE)
Sri S. Jaiswal, BPD,BAU
Sri Jai Prakash,Teaching Associates, Agric.stat(BAU)
Dr. Pragya Kumar Agric Physics, BAU
Dr. Shuslm Prasad, Univ. Prof. Vet. Faculty, BAU
Dr. Sabita Ekka, Asstt. Prof., Agric. Pattiol, BAU
Dr. Sen Gupta, Astt. Prof Hort. (BAU)
Dr. B.K. Jha, Asstt. Prof., Extension, BAU