Kanke, Ranchi, Jharkhand

( A State Government University )

Departments, Faculty of Agriculture, Ranchi

  1. Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry
  2. Mycology and Plant Pathology
  3. Agricultural Entomology
  4. Agricultural Engineering
  5. Agronomy
  6. Plant Breeding and Genetics
  7. Agricultural Economics
  8. Agricultural Statistic & Computer Application
  9. Crop Physiology
  10. Agricultural Physics and Meteorology
  11. Agricultural Extension Education
  12. Horticulture
  13. Home Science
  14. English
  15. Agribusiness Management

Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry

University ProfessorEmail
Dr. D. K. Shahi (Chairman)chairmansoilbau@gmail.com
dkshahi@bauranchi.org
dksbau@gmail.com
Dr. B.K. Agrawalbkassac@gmail.com
binaysoil@gmail.com
bkagarwal@bauranchi.org
+91 9431222937
(M) 0651-2450621
(0) 2341803(R)
Fax: 2450621
Dr. Rakesh Kumarrkssacbau@rediffmail.com
rakeshkumar@bauranchi.org
Assistant ProfessorEmail
Dr. Arvind Kumararvindbauranchi@gmail.com
arvindkumar@bauranchi.org
Dr. Shashi Bhushan Kumarsbkumar_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Bhupender Kumarpi.stcr_ranchi@rediffmail.com
bhupendra@bauranchi.org
Dr. N. C. Guptancgbau@yahoo.co.in
ncguptabau@gmail.com
ncguptabau@gmail.com
Dr. Prabhakar MahapatraPmahapatra7@yahoo.com
prabhakarmahapatra@bauranchi.org
+91 9431578997

Technical Folder

Soil Health News Letter District wise

Publications

By : B.K.Agarwal, Rakesh Kumar & D.K.Shahi

 

Click here to view some Photographs of 10th Professor S K Mukherjee memorial lecture delivered by Dr B P Bhatt Director ICAR RCER, Patna today dated 18th Aug, at BAU Ranchi under the banner of ISSS Ranchi Chapter

Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry

University Professor Email
Dr. D. K. Shahi (Chairman) chairmansoilbau@gmail.com dkshahi@bauranchi.org dksbau@gmail.com
Dr. B.K. Agrawal bkassac@gmail.com binaysoil@gmail.com bkagarwal@bauranchi.org +91 9431222937 (M) 0651-2450621(0) 2341803(R) Fax: 2450621
Dr. Rakesh Kumar rkssacbau@rediffmail.com, rakeshkumar@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Arvind Kumar arvindbauranchi@gmail.com, arvindkumar@bauranchi.org
Dr. Shashi Bhushan Kumar sbkumar_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Bhupender Kumar pi.stcr_ranchi@rediffmail.com, bhupendra@bauranchi.org
Dr. N. C. Gupta ncgbau@yahoo.co.in ncguptabau@gmail.com, ncgupta@bauranchi.org
Dr. Prabhakar Mahapatra Pmahapatra7@yahoo.com prabhakarmahapatra@bauranchi.org +91 9431578997

Technical Folder

  • Soil Health News Letter District wise
Sl. No District Sl. No District
01. Chatra 02. Deoghar
03. Dhanbad 04. Dumka
05. East Singhbhum 06. Garhwa
07. Gridih 08. Godda
09. Ghumla 10. Hazaribag
11. Jamtara 12. Kodarma
13. Latehar 14. Lohardaga
15. Pakur 16. Palamau
17. Ranchi 18. Shahibganj
19. Saraikela 20. Simdega
21. West Singhbhum

Mycology and Plant Pathology

University Professor Email
Dr. N. Kudada (Chairman) chairmanppathology@bauranchi.org nkudada@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Hem Chandra Lal hclal_bau@rediffmail.com hemchandralal@bauranchi.org
Dr. Savita Ekka savitawkka@bauranchi.org drsavitaekka@gmail.com

Agricultural Entomology

University Professor Email
Dr P.K. Singh (Chairman)
Associate Professor Email
Dr. M K. Chakraborti mkcento@yahoo.co.in mkchakravarty@bauranchi.org
Dr. Ravindra Prasad rabindraento@yahoo.co.in ravindraprasad@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Binay Kumar binayento@yahoo.co.in binaykumar@bauranchi.org

Agricultural Engineering

University Professor Email
Associate Professor Email
Prof. D. K. Rusia (Head) dk_rusia@gmail.com dkrussia@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Uttam Kumar uttam.bauranchi@gmail.com uttamkumar@bauranchi.org
Dr. Md. I. A. Ansari irfaniitkgp2000@gmail.com irfanansari@bauranchi.org
Dr. Pramod Rai pramodrai@bauranchi.org
Dr. Mintu Job mintujob@rediffmail.com
Dr. S.K. Pandey (Lien) sushil.pandey999@gmail.com skpandey@bauranchi.org

Agronomy

University Professor Email
Dr. M. S. Yadava (Chairman)
Dr. S. K. Pal skpal@bauranchi.org
Dr. S. Karmakar skarmakar07@gmail.com skarmkar@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr.R. P. Manjhi rpmanjhi@bauranchi.org
Dr. Parwez Alam parwezalam@bauranchi.org
Dr. Arvind Kumar Singh arvindkumarsingh@bauranchi.org
Smt. R. K. Lakra rklakra@bauranchi.org
Dr. C. S. Singh cssingh@bauranchi.org
Dr. Md. Naiyer Ali nali@bauranchi.org
Dr. (Smt.) Nargish Kumari nargishkumari@bauranchi.org
Dr. (Smt.) Sheela Barla sheelabarla@bauranchi.org
Sri A.N.Puran anpuran@bauranchi.org
Mr. Birendra Kumar Kbirendra1973@gmail.com
Dr. Ashok kumar singh

Plant Breeding and Genetics

University Professor Email
Dr. Abdul Wadood (Chairman) wadoodabdul@rediffmail.com
Dr. Sohan Ram sohanrambau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt Manigopa Chakraborti manigopa291061@yahoo.com
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Krisana Prasad Krishna_dumka@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Neeraj Kumar Nirajsri224@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt. Nutan Verma nvbau2006@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Jotirmaye Gosh (On Lein ) jghosh_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt Sashi Kiran Tirki sktirky@gmail.com
Dr. Surya Prakesh suryapbg@gmail.com
Dr. Jaylal Mahto jaylalmahto@gmail.com
Dr. (Smt) Supriya Shupal Surin surin_supriyabau@rediffmail.com
Smt. Aashisan Tuti ashisantuti@gmail.com
Dr. Arun Kumar arun.bau4@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Chander Shaker Mahto csmahto@gmail.com
Dr. Yagesh Kumar (On Lien ) yogiabha2002@yahoo.com
Dr. Yogendra Prasad yogendraprasad@bauranchi.org yogendraprasad_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Kamleshwar Kumar Kamlesh.rani_bau@rediffmail.com

Agricultural Economics

University Professor Email

Agricultural Statistic & Computer Application

University Professor Email
Dr. Smt Manigopa Chakraborti mchakraborty@bauranchi.org
Associate Professor Email
Assistant Professor Email

Crop Physiology

University Professor Email

Agricultural Physics and Meteorology

University Professor Email
Dr. Abdul Wadood (Chairman) wadoodabdul@rediffmail.com chairmanagriphysics@bauranchi.org abdulwadood@bauranchi.org
Dr. Ramesh Kumar rameshbau@rediffmail.com rameshkumar@bauranchi.org
Associate Professor Email
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Pragaya Kumari pragyanbau@yahoo.com pragyankumari@bauranchi.org
  • Activities
Teaching UG & P.G. (M.Sc.Ag.)
Research Project AICRP on Agromet (ICAR)
AICRPAM-MICRA : in Palamu Districts.
Agromet Advisory Service (IMD-MOES) Ranchi (H.Q.), Dumka (ZRS), Daresai, East Singhbhum(ZRS)
Extension Lysimetric Experiment (IMD)
Kissan Mela Participation
Awarness Programes to the farmers; on Climate change during 2011-12: 5(KVK,East Singhbhum, ZRS Chianki, KVK Chatra, KVK Kodrma & KVK Gumla)
Weather during 2011 at Kanke Ranchi

Agricultural Extension Education

Associate Professor Email
Dr. (Miss) Niva Bara (Head) drnivabaraextn@gmail.com chairmanextnedu@bauranchi.org nivabara@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. B. K. Jha basjha@yahoo.co.in bkjha@bauranchi.org

Horticulture

University Professor Email
Dr. K.K.Jha(Chairman)
Associate Professor Email
Assistant Professor Email
Sri V. R. Singh vrsingh@bauranchi.org
Dr. Punam Horo horopunam@rediffmail.com punamhoro@bauranchi.org
Dr. S. Sengupta senguptabau@gmail.com ssengupta@bauranchi.org
Dr. Sanyat Mishra drsanyat@rediffmail.com smishra@bauranchi.org
Sri Arun Kumar Tiwari arunkumartiwari@bauranchi.org

Home Science

Associate Professor Email
Dr. Rekha Sinha (Head) headhomescience@bauranchi.org rekhasinha@bauranchi.org

English

Agribusiness Management

Director  Email
Dr. M.S Yadav  drmsyadav@gmail.com

Mycology and Plant Pathology

University ProfessorEmail
Dr. N. Kudada (Chairman)chairmanppathology@bauranchi.org
nkudada@bauranchi.org
Assistant ProfessorEmail
Dr. Hem Chandra Lalhclal_bau@rediffmail.com
hemchandralal@bauranchi.org
Dr. Savita Ekkasavitawkka@bauranchi.org
drsavitaekka@gmail.com

Agricultural Entomology

University ProfessorEmail
Dr P.K. Singh (Chairman)
Associate ProfessorEmail
Dr. M K. Chakrabortimkcento@yahoo.co.in
mkchakravarty@bauranchi.org
Dr. Ravindra Prasadrabindraento@yahoo.co.in
ravindraprasad@bauranchi.org
Assistant ProfessorEmail
Dr. Binay Kumarbinayento@yahoo.co.in
binaykumar@bauranchi.org

Agricultural Engineering

University ProfessorEmail
Associate ProfessorEmail
Prof. D. K. Rusia (Head)dk_rusia@gmail.com
dkrussia@bauranchi.org
Assistant ProfessorEmail
Dr. Uttam Kumaruttam.bauranchi@gmail.com
uttamkumar@bauranchi.org
Dr. Md. I. A. Ansari
irfaniitkgp2000@gmail.com
Dr. Pramod Raipramodrai@bauranchi.org
Dr. Mintu Jobmintujob@rediffmail.com
Dr. S.K. Pandeysushil.pandey999@gmail.com
skpandey@bauranchi.org

Agronomy

University ProfessorEmail
Dr. M. S. Yadava (Chairman)
Dr. S. K. Palskpal@bauranchi.org
Dr. S. Karmakarskarmakar07@gmail.com
skarmkar@bauranchi.org
Assistant ProfessorEmail
Dr.R. P. Manjhirpmanjhi@bauranchi.org
Dr. Parwez Alamparwezalam@bauranchi.org
Dr. Arvind Kumar Singharvindkumarsingh@bauranchi.org
Smt. R. K. Lakrarklakra@bauranchi.org
Dr. C. S. Singhcssingh@bauranchi.org
Dr. Md. Naiyer Alinali@bauranchi.org
Dr. (Smt.) Nargish Kumarinargishkumari@bauranchi.org
Dr. (Smt.) Sheela Barlasheelabarla@bauranchi.org
Sri A.N.Purananpuran@bauranchi.org
Mr. Birendra KumarKbirendra1973@gmail.com
Dr. Ashok kumar singh

Plant Breeding and Genetics

University ProfessorEmail
Dr. Sohan Ram (Chairman)sohanrambau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt Manigopa Chakrabortimanigopa291061@yahoo.com
Assistant ProfessorEmail
Dr. Krisana PrasadKrishna_dumka@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Neeraj KumarNirajsri224@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt. Nutan Vermanvbau2006@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Jotirmaye Gosh (On Lein )jghosh_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt Sashi Kiran Tirkisktirky@gmail.com
Dr. Surya Prakeshsuryapbg@gmail.com
Dr. Jaylal Mahtojaylalmahto@gmail.com
Smt. Aashisan Tutiashisantuti@gmail.com
Dr. Arun Kumararun.bau4@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Chander Shaker Mahtocsmahto@gmail.com
Dr. Yagesh Kumar (On Lien )yogiabha2002@yahoo.com
Dr. Yogendra Prasadyogendraprasad@bauranchi.org
yogendraprasad_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Kamleshwar KumarKamlesh.rani_bau@rediffmail.com

Agricultural Economics

University ProfessorEmail

Agricultural Statistic & Computer Application

University ProfessorEmail
Dr. Smt Manigopa Chakrabortimchakraborty@bauranchi.org
Associate ProfessorEmail
Assistant ProfessorEmail

Crop Physiology

University ProfessorEmail

Agricultural Physics and Meteorology

University ProfessorEmail
Dr. Abdul Wadood (Chairman)wadoodabdul@rediffmail.com
chairmanagriphysics@bauranchi.org
abdulwadood@bauranchi.org
Dr. Ramesh Kumarrameshbau@rediffmail.com
rameshkumar@bauranchi.org
Associate ProfessorEmail
Assistant ProfessorEmail
Dr. Pragaya Kumaripragyanbau@yahoo.com
pragyankumari@bauranchi.org

Activities

TeachingUG & P.G. (M.Sc.Ag.)
Research ProjectAICRP on Agromet (ICAR)
AICRPAM-MICRA : in Palamu Districts.
Agromet Advisory Service (IMD-MOES) Ranchi (H.Q.), Dumka (ZRS), Daresai, East Singhbhum(ZRS)
ExtensionLysimetric Experiment (IMD)
Kissan Mela Participation
Awarness Programes to the farmers; on Climate change during 2011-12: 5(KVK,East Singhbhum, ZRS Chianki, KVK Chatra, KVK Kodrma & KVK Gumla)
Weather during 2011 at Kanke Ranchi

Agricultural Extension Education

Associate Professor Email
Dr. (Miss) Niva Bara (Head)drnivabaraextn@gmail.com
chairmanextnedu@bauranchi.org
nivabara@bauranchi.org
Assistant ProfessorEmail
Dr. B. K. Jhabasjha@yahoo.co.in
bkjha@bauranchi.org

Horticulture

University ProfessorEmail
Assistant ProfessorEmail
Dr. Sanyat Mishra(Chairman)
Sri V. R. Singhvrsingh@bauranchi.org
Dr. Punam Horohoropunam@rediffmail.com
punamhoro@bauranchi.org
Dr. S. Senguptasenguptabau@gmail.com
ssengupta@bauranchi.org
Sri Arun Kumar Tiwariarunkumartiwari@bauranchi.org

Home Science

Associate ProfessorEmail
Dr. Rekha Sinha (Head)headhomescience@bauranchi.org
rekhasinha@bauranchi.org

English
Agribusiness Management

Director Email
Dr. M.S Yadav drmsyadav@gmail.com