Departments

Silviculture & Agro-Forestry

University Professor/ Chief Scientist Email
Dr. M.S. Malik chairmansilviculture@bauranchi.org
msmalik@bauranchi.org
mohdshujamalik@yahoo.com
Dr. R.N.Singh rnsingh@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor/ Jr. Scientist Email
Sri. V. Sivaji vshivaji@bauranchi.org
sivaji_bau@yahoo.com
Dr. R. B. Sah rbsah@bauranchi.org
Dr. A.K Chakrabarty akchakraborty@bauranchi.org
Sri. B.C. Oraon bcoraon@bauranchi.org
basantchandra60@rediffmail.com
Dr. P. R. Oraonn proraon@bauranchi.org
Sri Jyotish Kumar Kerkatta jyotishkerkatta@bauranchi.org

Forest Biology & Tree Improvement

University Professor/Chief Scientist Email
Dr. M. H. Siddiqui (Chairman) chairmanfbti@bauranchi.org
mhsiddiqui@bauranchi.org
Dr. Sailesh Chattopadhyay saileshchattopadhyay@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor/ Jr. Scientist Email
Dr. S. M. S. Quli smsquli@bauranchi.org
sulaiman_drbau@rediffmail.com
Smt. S. J. Bakhla sjbakhla@bauranchi.org
sjbakhlaforestry@bauranchi.org

Top

Forest Product & Utilization

Assistant Professor/ Jr. ScientistEmail

University Professor/Chief Scientist Email
Dr. S. G. Abbas (Chairman) chairmanfpu@bauranchi.org
sgabbas@bauranchi.org
Dr. Kaushal Kumar(SMS) drkaushal_ethnobotany@yahoo.co.in
kaushalkumar@bauranchi.org
dr_sgabbas@rediffmail.com
Sri Jai Kumar jaiagribau@rediffmail.com
jaiforbau@gmail.com
jaykumar@bauranchi.org

Top

Natural Resource Management

Assistant Professor/ Jr. ScientistEmail

University Professor/Chief Scientist Email
Dr. S. K. Singh (Chairman) chairmannrm@bauranchi.org
sksingh@bauranchi.org
sks.baujkd53@gmail.com
Dr. M. Mahto mmahto@bauranchi.org
dr.m.mahto@gmail.com
Smt. P. Tirkey ptirkey@bauranchi.org
ptirkeybauforestry@rediffmail.com

Top

Basic Sciences & Humanities

Assistant Professor/ Jr. ScientistEmail

University Professor/Chief Scientist Email
Dr. M.H. Siddiqui, University Prof. Cum Chief Sci. & Chairman chairmanbshumanity@bauranchi.org
drmh_siddiqui@rediffmail.com
Dr. M. P. Singh mpsinghbau@rediffmail.com
mpsingh@bauranchi.org

Top

AICRP On Agroforestry(ICAR)

University Professor/Chief Scientist Email
Dr. M.S Malik(I/O) mohdshujamalik@yahoo.com
Dr. R. N. Singh rnsingh@bauranchi.org
rnsingh@gmail.com
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. P.R. Oraon proraon@bauranchi.org
prabhat.ranjan.oraon@gmail.com
Others Faculties (Guest/Retired) Email
Dr. Sanjay Singh,IFP(ICFRE)
Dr. K. Singh (Ex. Chairman,Agri. Stat, Bau)
Sri H.O Pachauri,Statistician(CIP)
Sri S. Jaiswal, BPD,BAU
Sri Jai Prakash,Teaching Associates,Agric.stat(BAU)
Dr. Pragya Kumar Agric Physics, BAU
Dr. Shuslm Prasad, Univ. Prof. Vet. Faculty, BAU
Dr. Sabita Ekka, Asstt. Prof., Agric. Pattiol, BAU
Dr. Sen Gupta, Astt. Prof Hort. (BAU)
Dr. B.K. Jha, Asstt. Prof., Extension, BAU
Dr. B. Dhar, Univ. Prof. (Retd.)

Top

Weather Watch
Weather Updates
Download PDF for Jharkhand’s Districts Agricultural Info

e-Learning