Departments

Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry

University Professor Email
Dr. D. K. Shahi (Chairman) chairmansoilbau@gmail.com
dkshahi@bauranchi.org
dksbau@gmail.com
Dr. B.K. Agrawal bkassac@gmail.com binaysoil@gmail.com
bkagarwal@bauranchi.org
+91 9431222937 (M) 0651-2450621(0)
2341803(R) Fax: 2450621
Dr. Rakesh Kumar rkssacbau@rediffmail.com,
rakeshkumar@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Arvind Kumar arvindbauranchi@gmail.com,
arvindkumar@bauranchi.org
Dr. Shashi Bhushan Kumar sbkumar_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Bhupender Kumar pi.stcr_ranchi@rediffmail.com,
bhupendra@bauranchi.org
Dr. N. C. Gupta ncgbau@yahoo.co.in
ncguptabau@gmail.com,
ncgupta@bauranchi.org
Dr. Prabhakar Mahapatra Pmahapatra7@yahoo.com
prabhakarmahapatra@bauranchi.org
+91 9431578997

Technical Folder

  • Soil Health News Letter District wise
Sl. No District Sl. No District
01. Chatra 02. Deoghar
03. Dhanbad 04. Dumka
05. East Singhbhum 06. Garhwa
07. Gridih 08. Godda
09. Ghumla 10. Hazaribag
11. Jamtara 12. Kodarma
13. Latehar 14. Lohardaga
15. Pakur 16. Palamau
17. Ranchi 18. Shahibganj
19. Saraikela 20. Simdega
21. West Singhbhum

Publications

By : B.K.Agarwal, Rakesh Kumar & D.K.Shahi

Mycology and Plant Pathology

University Professor Email
Dr. N. Kudada (Chairman) chairmanppathology@bauranchi.org
nkudada@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Hem Chandra Lal hclal_bau@rediffmail.com
hemchandralal@bauranchi.org
Dr. Savita Ekka savitawkka@bauranchi.org
drsavitaekka@gmail.com

Agricultural Entomology

University Professor Email
Dr. Devendra Prasad (Chairman) drdp2000@yahoo.com
chairmanentomology@bauranchi.org
devendraprasad@bauranchi.org
+91-9431360496
Dr. P. K. Singh pksinghbau@yahoo.co.in
pksingh@bauranchi.org
Associate Professor Email
Dr. M K. Chakraborti mkcento@yahoo.co.in
mkchakravarty@bauranchi.org
Dr. Ravindra Prasad rabindraento@yahoo.co.in
ravindraprasad@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Sri. K.K.Sinha kaushalsinhabau@gmail.com
Dr. Binay Kumar binayento@yahoo.co.in
binaykumar@bauranchi.org

Agricultural Engineering

University Professor Email
Associate Professor Email
Prof. D. K. Rusia (Head) dk_rusia@gmail.com
dkrussia@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Uttam Kumar uttam.bauranchi@gmail.com
uttamkumar@bauranchi.org
Dr. Md. I. A. Ansari irfaniitkgp2000@gmail.com
irfanansari@bauranchi.org
Dr. Pramod Rai pramodrai@bauranchi.org
Dr. Mintu Job mintujob@rediffmail.com
Er. Birender Oraon oraon_71@gmail.com
birendraoraon@bauranchi.org
Dr. S. K. Panday sushil.pandey999@gmail.com
skpandey@bauranchi.org

Agronomy

University Professor Email
Dr. M.S. Yadav(Chairman) msyadav@bauranchi.org
chairmanagronomy@bauranchi.org
+91 9934313050
Dr. R. Thakur dr_thakur_r@yahoo.in
+91 9835711285
Dr. S. K. Pal skpal@bauranchi.org
Dr. R. R. Upashni upasani.ravikant@gmail.com
rrupasani@bauranchi.org
Dr. M. K. Singh mksingh@bauranchi.org
Dr. S. Karmakar skarmakar07@gmail.com
skarmkar@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr.R. P. Manjhi rpmanjhi@bauranchi.org
Dr. Parwez Alam parwezalam@bauranchi.org
Dr. Arvind Kumar Singh arvindkumarsingh@bauranchi.org
Smt. R. K. Lakra rklakra@bauranchi.org
Dr. C. S. Singh cssingh@bauranchi.org
Dr. Md. Naiyer Ali nali@bauranchi.org
Dr. (Smt.) Nargish Kumari nargishkumari@bauranchi.org
Dr. (Smt.) Sheela Barla sheelabarla@bauranchi.org
Sri A.N.Puran anpuran@bauranchi.org
Mr. Birendra Kumar Kbirendra1973@gmail.com
Dr. Ashok kumar singh

Plant Breeding and Genetics

University Professor Email
Dr. Z. A. Haider (Chairman) zahaider56@yahoo.com
Dr. Sohan Ram sohanrambau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt Manigopa Chakraborti manigopa291061@yahoo.com
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Krisana Prasad Krishna_dumka@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Neeraj Kumar Nirajsri224@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt. Nutan Verma nvbau2006@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Jotirmaye Gosh (On Lein ) jghosh_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Smt Sashi Kiran Tirki sktirky@gmail.com
Dr. Surya Prakesh suryapbg@gmail.com
Dr. Jaylal Mahto jaylalmahto@gmail.com
Dr. (Smt) Supriya Shupal Surin surin_supriyabau@rediffmail.com
Smt. Aashisan Tuti ashisantuti@gmail.com
Dr. Arun Kumar arun.bau4@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Chander Shaker Mahto csmahto@gmail.com
Dr. Yagesh Kumar (On Lien ) yogiabha2002@yahoo.com
Dr. Yogendra Prasad yogendraprasad@bauranchi.org
yogendraprasad_bau@rediffmail.com
Dr. Kamleshwar Kumar Kamlesh.rani_bau@rediffmail.com

Agricultural Economics

University Professor Email
Dr. M. K. Singh(H.O.D.) mksingh@bauranchi.org
Sri Jai Prakash Jaiprakash_111@rediffmail.com

Agricultural Statistic & Computer Application

University Professor Email
Dr. Smt Manigopa Chakraborti mchakraborty@bauranchi.org
Associate Professor Email
Assistant Professor Email

Crop Physiology

University Professor Email

Agricultural Physics and Meteorology

University Professor Email
Dr. Abdul Wadood (Chairman) wadoodabdul@rediffmail.com
chairmanagriphysics@bauranchi.org
abdulwadood@bauranchi.org
Dr. Ramesh Kumar rameshbau@rediffmail.com
rameshkumar@bauranchi.org
Associate Professor Email
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. Pragaya Kumari pragyanbau@yahoo.com
pragyankumari@bauranchi.org
  • Activities
Teaching UG & P.G. (M.Sc.Ag.)
Research Project AICRP on Agromet (ICAR)
AICRPAM-MICRA : in Palamu Districts.
Agromet Advisory Service (IMD-MOES)
Ranchi (H.Q.), Dumka (ZRS), Daresai, East Singhbhum(ZRS)
Extension Lysimetric Experiment (IMD)
Kissan Mela Participation
Awarness Programes to the farmers; on Climate change during 2011-12: 5(KVK,East Singhbhum, ZRS Chianki, KVK Chatra, KVK Kodrma & KVK Gumla)
Weather during 2011 at Kanke Ranchi

Agricultural Extension Education

Associate Professor Email
Dr. (Miss) Niva Bara (Head) drnivabaraextn@gmail.com
chairmanextnedu@bauranchi.org
nivabara@bauranchi.org
Assistant Professor Email
Dr. B. K. Jha basjha@yahoo.co.in
bkjha@bauranchi.org

Horticulture

University Professor Email
Dr. K. K. Jha (Chairman) kkjhabau@gmail.com
kkjha@bauranchi.org
Associate Professor Email
Assistant Professor Email
Sri V. R. Singh vrsingh@bauranchi.org
Sri Sachindra Nath sachindranath@bauranchi.org
Dr. Punam Horo horopunam@rediffmail.com
punamhoro@bauranchi.org
Dr. S. Sengupta senguptabau@gmail.com
ssengupta@bauranchi.org
Dr. Sanyat Mishra drsanyat@rediffmail.com
smishra@bauranchi.org
Sri Arun Kumar Tiwari arunkumartiwari@bauranchi.org

Top

Home Science

Associate Professor Email
Dr. Rekha Sinha (Head) headhomescience@bauranchi.org
rekhasinha@bauranchi.org

English

Agribusiness Management

Director Email
Dr. Hari Haran cabm.bau@gmail.com
Weather Watch
Weather Updates
Download PDF for Jharkhand’s Districts Agricultural Info

e-Learning