Awards and Recognition

  • India Today The Digital India Conclave Award
  • PPV & FRA Award KVKs –Five Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVKs) namely Palamu, Simdega and Chatra of BAU, Vikash Bharati, Gumla and RK Mission, Ranchi of Jharkhand jointly received first prize of PPV & FRA Award for special contribution in protection of local crop varities held in a National Seminar organized by Protection of Plant Varieties & Faremers Right Authority, New Delhi at Koraput, Odisha during November 7-8, 2015.
  • Dr. A. K. Sarkar –Former Dean, Faculty of Agriculture, BAU received Platinum Jubilee Award, 2015 of ISSS, New Delhi for his exemplary contribution in the field of Soil Science.
  • Dr. Rakesh Kumar –University Professor (Soil Science) elected as National Councilor of lSSS, New Delhi for the year 2016 & 2017.
  • Dr. Sushil Prasad –Univ. Professor (Animal Production) and Dr. Ravindra Kumar, Asstt, Professor (Animal Production) received Fellowship Award from Society of Sustainable Development in Agriculture & Technology at RVRSAU, Gwalior for their special contribution in the field of Animal Production & Management.
  • Dr. H.C. Lal –Asstt. Professor (Plant Pathology), BAU, Ranchi conferred Sant Keshav Das Mahamana Krishi Ganga Samman award’ from Prof. Rati Kant Foundation, Bharwara, Darbhanga, Bihar for his contribution as Scientist for the year 2015.
  • Dr. B. K. Jha –Asstt. Professor (Agriculture Extn. Education), BAU, Ranchi received best paper presentation Award on International Extension Education Conference on Education, Research and Services organized by IAS, BHU, Varanasi held during January 27 to 30, 2016.
  • Dr. Ekhlaque Ahmad –, Jr. Scientist, ZARS, Chianki, Palamu received Young Scientist Award- 2015 from Astha Foundation, Meerut, India in National Seminar on “Global Research Initiatives for Sustainable Agriculture & Allied Sciences (GRISAAS)-2015” held at RVSKVV, .Gwalior from 12-13, December, 2015.
  • Dr. Abdul Majid Ansari-: Jr. Scientist, ZARS, Chianki, Palamu Agri-Innovation Award from G. K.Y. Society, Agra (U.P.), India during National Conference on “Rainfed-20 IS” held at PJTSAU, Hyderabad, from 3-4 May, 2015.
  • Dr. Abdul Majid Ansari – Dr. E. Ahmad, Dr. N. Salam, Dr. A. Paul and Dr. D. N. Singh, ZARS, Chianki, Palamu received Best Poster Presentation Award from ISGPB during National Seminar on “Innovative Breeding Approaches for Agricultural Security” organized by ISGBP, Ranchi Chapter at BAU, Ranchi from 13-14, March 2016.
  • >Dr.(Mrs.) Kiran Singh-, Scientist- cum- Head, KVK, Saraikela- Kharsawan received Best Paper Presentation Award during International Conference in Extension Education (IEEC)-2016 held at BHU, Varanasi from 26-30 January, 2016.
  • Dr.R.P.Singh – Nominated as regional representative for eastern region of Indian Society of Agricultural Marketing for the period of two year (i.e. 2011-2013).
  • Dr.R.P.Singh – Nominated as executive member of Indian Society of Agricultural Economics from 2012-13.
  • Dr. B. K. Jha- Best Participant in Winter School organized by BCKV, Nadia.
  • Dr. S. S. Kumar received “BHARAT SHIKSHA RATAN AWARD” in the field of Agricultural activity in National Seminar held on17.12.2012, organized by G.S.H.E.G, New Delhi.
  • Dr. S. S. Kumar awarded Ph.D. degree in Agronomy (2013) froin RAU, PUSA, Samastipur, Bihar.
  • Dr. P. K. Jha awarded Ph.D. degree in Horticulture (2013) from SHIATS, Nainni, Allahabad.
  • Dr. Anita Pandey: BEST POSTER AWARD for the poster on “Identification of putative submergence genes in finger millet” presented at the National symposium on agriculture production and protection in context of climate change held at BAU, Ranchi.
  • Dr. R. P. Singh, Director Seeds and Farms conferred prestigiousDr. Rajendra Prasad Award (2011) by Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) New Delhi for writing technical book in Hindi entitled “Beej Ewam Paudh Samwardhan Samagri (Seed and Planting Material)” ISBN 81-89304-82-8, 415pp published by Satish Serial Publishing House 403, Express Tower, Commercial Complex, Azadpur, Delhi-110033 (India) in crop and horticultural sciences.
  • Dr. R.P. Singh, Director Seeds and Farms was conferred fellowship of confederation of Horticulture Associations of India in 2012.
  • BAU reeognized several teaching and non teaching staff for excellent performance.
  • Best Scientist :- Dr. D.N.Singh
  • Best Teacher :-Dr. Hemchandra Lal
  • U.G. Best Students :- Kumari Dibya (Agril.), Anshuman Kumar(Vety.),Ismat Jahan(Fors.)
  • P.G. Best Students :-Dr. Ruby Kumari (Agril.),Dr. Smita Tirkey(Vety.),Dr. Vivek Birua(Fors.),Dr. Sumi Datta(Bio-Tech.)
  • Best Class 3 Workers :-Sri Navin Chandra Mishra, Sri Yakub Gari, Sri Ramdhan Ram, Sri J.P. Kandulana, Sri Darmendra Rawal and Md. Aftab Mohsin
  • Best Class 4 Workers :- Sri Dharmdeo Ram, Sri Nsir Ansari, Sri Noman Ansari, Sri Chandragupt Jamuda, Sri Mukesh Ram and Sri Ajay Munda
  • Good Farmers :-Sri Naresh Kisku, Sri Gopal Gop, Sri Nirmal Yadav, Sri Subodh Choudhry and Sri Shravan Kumar Gupta
  • Dr. Rabindra Prasad received “Best Citizens of India Award” conferred by Delhi Based International Publishing House, New Delhi.
  • Dr (Ms) Niva Bara awarded & recognized during Agro-tech Kisan Mela under Women Empowerment Programme.
  • Dr. B.K. Jha is a member of Project Review & Steering Group (PRSG) for the IT Project being undertaken at JNKVV, Jabalpur.
  • Ms Tajwar Izhar selected for INSPIRE – Fellowship (Professional) by Department of Science and Technology (DST), Govt. of India for Ph D research work.
Weather Watch
Weather Updates
Download PDF for Jharkhand’s Districts Agricultural Info